Accessibility Cloud now supports both automatically and manual testing for Section 508 and ADA.

Section 508 and ADA for manual tests

Choose Section 508 or ADA as compliance target while doing a manual test / audit to get started. Since both Section 508 and ADA are based on WCAG, you will find familiar success criteria within your test / audit editor but other than them, you will also be able to select additional success criteria for your test based on what you are testing, including:

  • Web documents
  • Non-web documents
  • Authoring tools
  • Non-web software

Each of these selections will add new test cases to your manual test / audit. The methodology of your test will still be WCAG-EM as usual, even if you are now beyond WCAG in terms of scope (this is similar to our manual test feature for EN 301 549) and after the test, you will be able to export the test results as variety of formats, including, Excel, HTML and as a WCAG-EM compatible JSON.

Screenshot of the manual test/audit feature of Accessibility Cloud, showing the options of guideline, medium and conformance target selections

Section 508 and ADA for automatic tests

On the left menu, under compliance targets, you can enable automatic tests rules for Section 508 and ADA.

Screenshot of the compliance target selection page of Accessibility Cloud, showing the new options of Section 508 and ADA

Published On: 2023-08-29 /

Get started with Accessibility Cloud

Accessibility Cloud is a comprehensive web accessibility testing platform which offers automatic and manual testing, document testing, powerful accessibility compliance features and so much more.

Create your free account or get a demo of our paid subscription plans.